Requiem (CD)

(1 customer review)


In stock

The Fraternity is an international community considered one of the top specialists in Gregorian Chant in the world. Be transported throughout ancient history to all regions of the world with this beautiful and unique presentation of Requiem from The Fraternity. With the exceptional art form of Gregorian chant, this recording has a mystical quality. With an ethos reflecting a time of sadness, representing that period of mourning inherent in the Requiem, this recording also simultaneously inspires a certain hope, a calmness and prayer, striking a glorious balance through the gift of poetic song. This unique recording contains twenty different tracks of sublime treasures, mostly Gregorian chant, and the album concludes with polyphonic motets striking just the right ending accent.

1. Antiphon: Exsultábunt Dómino

2. Tolling of the Bell

3. Responsory: Subveníte Sancti Dei

4. Introit: Réquiem ætérnam

5. Kýrie eléison

6. Gradual: Réquiem ætérnam

7. Tract: Absólve Dómine

8. Sequence: Dies iræ

9. Offertory: Dómine, Jesu Christe

10. Sanctus

11. Agnus Dei

12. Communion antiphon: Lux ætérna

13. Responsory: Líbera me

14. Antiphon: In paradísum

15. Antiphon: Ego sum with the Canticle of Zachary

16. Responsory: Qui Lázarum

17. Responsory: Dómine quando véneris

18. Responsory: Peccántem me

19. Pie Jesu Dómine

20. Réquiem ætérnam

SKU: REQD_CD Categories: ,
Requiem (CD)

In stock